Michael MacLean

Federal Council - Prince Edward Island

pei.rep@greenparty.ca

During the September 2021 general election, I became the Green Party Candidate for the Cardigan Prince Edward Island electoral district. After the election I became involved with the Cardigan EDA where we hosted the “No Small Potatoes - A panel discussion on the PEI Potato Wart Crisis & the Future of the Family Farm” - a virtual panel discussion on a critical Prince Edward Island agricultural issue. Most recently I have had the opportunity to volunteer with VGM Phase 2, held on March 25 -27 2022, as a project manager.
    The majority of my career has been devoted to innovation, creating opportunities for equality, and advocating for organizational change in order to transcend barriers in society for under represented segments of the population. This work has built within me a wide range of experience through involvement in the non-profit sector, private sector, and federal government. I have been a part of a variety of national events, committees, and projects which have given me the opportunity to represent diverse needs and priorities with accountability. 
    If provided with your support in becoming the Prince Edward Island Representative on Federal Council, I will actively advocate for the direction you wish to see within the Green Party of Canada. The Green Party is developing new mechanisms for completing party work and implementing new technology for continuous policy development such as the WeDecide platform. Member engagement and collective collaboration ensures our members are respected and actively involved in the party's future. Representing your views on these developments will provide the needed input for Federal Council to make informed decisions.
    The Green Party of Canada requires wide and inclusive participation from our current membership and those we attract through meaningful leadership and bold action on Green Values. Everyone is important, our party respects this, and our processes benefit from everyone's input. Our members are our most important resource moving forward and I would be honoured to be your representative on Federal Council.
 

Nominators

Andrew Lush, Daniel Mullen, Darcie Lanthier, David Dixon, Jordan Bober. Maria Rodriguez. Mark Holland. Martin Rubin. Molly MacLean, Susan Perry-Arsenault, David Daughton

Michael MacLean

Conseil fédéral - Île-du-Prince-Édouard

michael.maclean@greenparty.ca

Lors de l'élection générale de septembre 2021, je suis devenu le candidat du Parti vert pour la circonscription électorale de Cardigan, à l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Après l'élection, j'ai commencé à m'impliquer dans l'ACE de Cardigan où nous avons organisé " No Small Potatoes - A panel discussion on the PEI Potato Wart Crisis & the Future of the Family Farm " - une discussion virtuelle sur un problème agricole critique de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Plus récemment, j'ai eu l'occasion de participer bénévolement à la phase 2 de VGM, qui s'est tenue du 25 au 27 mars 2022, en tant que gestionnaire de projet.
    La majeure partie de ma carrière a été consacrée à l'innovation, à la création de possibilités d'égalité et à la promotion de changements organisationnels afin de transcender les barrières de la société pour les segments sous-représentés de la population. Ce travail m'a permis d'acquérir un large éventail d'expériences en travaillant dans le secteur à but non lucratif, le secteur privé et le gouvernement fédéral. J'ai fait partie de divers événements, comités et projets nationaux qui m'ont donné l'occasion de représenter divers besoins et priorités avec responsabilité. 
    Si vous m'accordez votre appui pour devenir la représentante de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard au Conseil fédéral, je défendrai activement l'orientation que vous souhaitez voir au sein du Parti Vert du Canada. Le Parti Vert est en train de développer de nouveaux mécanismes pour compléter le travail du parti et de mettre en place une nouvelle technologie pour le développement continu de politiques comme la plateforme WeDecide. L'engagement des membres et la collaboration collective garantissent que nos membres sont respectés et participent activement à l'avenir du parti. La représentation de vos points de vue sur ces développements fournira l'apport nécessaire au Conseil fédéral pour prendre des décisions éclairées.
    Le Parti Vert du Canada a besoin d'une participation large et inclusive de la part de ses membres actuels et de ceux que nous attirons par un leadership significatif et des actions audacieuses sur les valeurs vertes. Chaque personne est importante, notre parti le respecte et nos processus bénéficient de la contribution de chacun. Nos membres sont notre ressource la plus importante pour aller de l'avant et je serais honoré d'être votre représentant au Conseil fédéral.

Mise en candidature

Andrew Lush, Daniel Mullen, Darcie Lanthier, David Dixon, Jordan Bober. Maria Rodriguez. Mark Holland. Martin Rubin. Molly MacLean, Susan Perry-Arsenault, David Daughton