Samuel Moisan-Domm

Federal Council - Vice President - English

vp.english@greenparty.ca
https://samuelmoisandomm.wixsite.com/cfpvc?lang=en

My mother is a francophone from Quebec and my father is an anglophone and a long-time Green from Saskatchewan. At a very young age, I was determined to become fluent in both English and French. Eventually I completed a Bachelor of Philosophy at the University of Waterloo and a Master of Public Administration at Carleton University in Ottawa.

I was also just as determined to serve the vision of the Green Party of Canada (GPC). This is why I first ran for the GPC twenty-two years ago, why I became CEO of the Kitchener-Waterloo Electoral District Association in 2007, and why I ran again for the GPC in 2019. 

Disappointed by the 2019 federal election results, I became Quebec Representative on Federal Council in Spring 2020 because I knew that as a Party, we were capable of so much more. I then helped influence internal reform such as increased transparency requirements and increased opportunities for members to volunteer on national committees. In the past few months, the current Federal Council has made additional progress, but we still have much work to do to become an effective and influential political force in Canada.

If elected as Vice-President English, I will have four priorities:

- Renew the GPC’s Constitution and Bylaws to modernize our governance;
- Implement a continuous policy development process to make our Party more relevant than ever;
- Make our Party truly inclusive to attract all those who share our values;
- Open up new opportunities for members to participate in Party decisions and actions. 

If you believe like me that the only way to alter Canadian policy in fundamental ways is to become a movement, I ask for your support so that together we can make it happen!

Political experience
- Quebec Representative on Federal Council (2020-2021)
- EDA CEO: Charlesbourg—Haute-Saint-Charles (2019-2022), Kitchener-Waterloo (2007-2008)
- GPC candidate in Quebec (2019, 2000)
- President of the University of Waterloo Campus Greens (2005)
- Member of the Green Party of Quebec Board of Directors (2001-2003)

Education and work experience
- Risk management advisor
- Master of Public Administration
- Bachelor of Philosophy

Nominators

1) Elizabeth May 2) Maureen Bodie 3) Victor Lau 4) Nira Dookeran 5) Maria Rodriguez 6) Nancy Zimmerman 7) Gerald Enns 8) Adrian Curry 9) Corrina Serda 10) Catherine Jones 11) Collin Griffiths 12) Joe Foster 13) Robyn Ross 14) Jamie Kerr 15) Peter Royle 16) John Kidder 17) Michel Sigouin 18) Julie Tremblay 19) Érica Poirier 20) Luc Joli-Coeur

Samuel Moisan-Domm

Conseil fédéral - Vice Président - Anglais

samuel.moisan-domm@greenparty.ca
https://samuelmoisandomm.wixsite.com/cfpvc?lang=en

Ma mère est une francophone du Québec et mon père est un anglophone et un Vert de longue date de la Saskatchewan. Dès mon plus jeune âge, j'étais déterminé à parler couramment l'anglais et le français. J'ai fini par obtenir un baccalauréat en philosophie à l'Université de Waterloo et une maîtrise en administration publique à l'Université Carleton à Ottawa.

J'étais également tout aussi déterminé à servir la vision du Parti Vert du Canada (PVC). C'est pourquoi je me suis présenté pour la première fois au PVC il y a vingt-deux ans, pourquoi je suis devenu PDG de l'Association de la circonscription électorale de Kitchener-Waterloo en 2007, et pourquoi je me suis présenté à nouveau au PVC en 2019. 

Déçue par les résultats des élections fédérales de 2019, je suis devenue représentante du Québec au Conseil fédéral au printemps 2020, car je savais qu'en tant que Parti, nous étions capables de beaucoup plus. J'ai ensuite contribué à influencer la réforme interne, comme l'augmentation des exigences de transparence et l'augmentation des possibilités pour les membres de faire du bénévolat dans les comités nationaux. Au cours des derniers mois, le Conseil fédéral actuel a fait des progrès supplémentaires, mais nous avons encore beaucoup de travail à faire pour devenir une force politique efficace et influente au Canada.

Si je suis élu vice-président anglais, j'aurai quatre priorités :

- Renouveler la Constitution et les règlements du PVC afin de moderniser notre gouvernance ;
- Mettre en œuvre un processus continu d'élaboration de politiques pour rendre notre Parti plus pertinent que jamais ;
- Faire en sorte que notre Parti soit véritablement inclusif pour attirer tous ceux qui partagent nos valeurs ;
- Offrir aux membres de nouvelles possibilités de participer aux décisions et aux actions du Parti. 

Si vous croyez comme moi que la seule façon de modifier la politique canadienne de façon fondamentale est de devenir un mouvement, je vous demande votre soutien pour qu'ensemble nous puissions y arriver !

Expérience politique
- Représentant du Québec au Conseil fédéral (2020-2021)
- DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL DE L'ACE : Charlesbourg-Haute-Saint-Charles (2019-2022), Kitchener-Waterloo (2007-2008)
- Candidat du PVC au Québec (2019, 2000)
- Président des Verts du campus de l'Université de Waterloo (2005)
- Membre du conseil d'administration du Parti Vert du Québec (2001-2003)

Formation et expérience professionnelle
- Conseiller en gestion des risques
- Maîtrise en administration publique
- Baccalauréat en philosophie 

Mise en candidature

1) Elizabeth May 2) Maureen Bodie 3) Victor Lau 4) Nira Dookeran 5) Maria Rodriguez 6) Nancy Zimmerman 7) Gerald Enns 8) Adrian Curry 9) Corrina Serda 10) Catherine Jones 11) Collin Griffiths 12) Joe Foster 13) Robyn Ross 14) Jamie Kerr 15) Peter Royle 16) John Kidder 17) Michel Sigouin 18) Julie Tremblay 19) Érica Poirier 20) Luc Joli-Coeur